MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1921-1922 Men's Track Season
Earl Hershman, G. Rueder, John Acker, Coach C. A. Aller, Bennett Peterson, Ambrose Redmond, Thomas Blakeslee, Edwin Tromanhouser, Samuel Scheckman, Melvin Easton, Charles Christianson, Max Winters, Adrian Kolderie, Abe Sperling, Shirley Rosenfield, Raymond Kelly, C. Lifchits, L. Berglund, Raymond Haertel.

1921-1922 Outdoor Track Season


The 1921-1922 outdoor track team had very few expectations.  Only one returning star, Maurice Libman, was dependable.  Raymond Kelley and Thomas Blakeslee were also counted on to lead the team. 


On May 6, North participated in the Hamline Relays.  The two mile team consisting of  Adrian Kolderie, Melvin Eaton, Abe Sperling and Charles Christianson finished third for the best North finish of the day.  The mile relay team finished in fourth place.


North placed poorly in the Conference Meet as well, scoring only 8.3 points.  L. Berglund led in the low hurdles but tripped over the last hurdle, falling to the ground and injuring himself. 

He was sidelined for the rest of the season due to injuries.  Maurice Libman won the discus. West was declared the conference champion scoring 66 points.


On  May 19, North participated in the Twin City meet.  West won the meet again.  Maurice Libman won the discus with at throw of 113’ 8 ½”.  This was five feet further than his nearest competitor.  Raymond Kelley finished second in the javelin.


The final meet of the season was the invitational at Carleton College.  Again, North proved to be of little challenge to the other teams.  No North athlete placed above third, other than Maurice Libman who won the discus..