MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1926-1927 Men's hockey Season
Back Row:Clarence Seburg, Irving Dahle, Alton Curtis, Head Coach George Conklin, Clarence Tromanhauser, Donald Yerza, Warner (no first name given). Second Row: Donald Forschler, Cortland Gregory, Ellsworth Johnson, Arthur Nelson, Weeks (no first name given), Harry Dewey, Robert Hanold. Third row: Harold Yerxa, Jerome Pedersen, Robb Smith, Willard Slepica, Milton Bach. Front row: Glen Welton.

The 1926-1927 hockey season had a couple of changes.  First two divisions were created.  North was in the same division as Edison, South and Marshall.  There would then be a playoff to determine the conference championship


North played the first round expertly, winning all three game.  Edison, 1-0, South, 2-1 and Marshall, 3-0, all fell to the Polars.  The second round, however, caused problems for the Polars.  They started off losing to Edison, 2-1.  South was the next opponent and the game ended in a 2-2 tie.  Marshall then defeated the Polars 2-0. 


South and North ended up tied for second place in the division so a playoff was needed to see who would advance to the tournament.  North won a hard fought game 2-1.  The next game of the tournament was against Washburn.  North was playing shorthanded.  Harold Yerxa graduated in January and was not on the roster.  Glen Welton was deemed ineligible for the game as well.  Washburn won 2-0 and ended the Polar season.