MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact

Softball began as a Minnesota State High School League Sponsored activity beginning in the 1976-1977 school year.  Softball began at North during the 1982-1983 school year.  That year, the team finished the season without a win, ending up in 7th place in the conference.  The following year, North did not field a team due to lack of numbers.  For the 1984-1985 school year, North attempted to field a team, but the team folded after three games.  In the 1985-1986 season, the team finished the season, but again lost every game.  For 1986-1987, there was not team.  The Polars won their first softball game the following year, 1987-1988, defeating Edison 5-4.  However it was their only win..  The Polars Most successful season came during the 1994-1995 school year when they won FOUR conference games.  The team has never had a winning season. 


Coaches have included: Natalie Rasmussen (2003-2004 to present), Matthew Johnson (2002-2003), Todd Goggleye (2001-2002), Anita Chavez (1998-1999 to 2000-2001), Rodney Lossow (1993-1994 to 1997-1998), Doug Revsbeck (1991-1992 to 1992-1993), Lori Tauring (1987-1988 to 1989-1990), Jim DuBose (1983-1984 to 1985-1986) and Joan Moyer (1982-1983).  No records have been found as to who coached during the years that are not listed.